Saturday Brunch @ Mr. & Ms. Cafe

I’ve heard so much about Mr. & Ms. Cafe and their breakfast and brunch. Finally, I got my chance at stuffing myself with all their famous brekkie items on the menu!

As for me, weekend brunch is a mean to catch up with friends, or make new ones. It is something that urban people difficult to do, due to their busy weekdays schedule.

If you know me, you know i go back to hometown almost every weekend to spend time with my family. Therefore, i hardly have a chance brunching with friends on weekend in KL/PJ. Last Saturday is rare, i called few close friends out! Weekend brunch is not a new trend. Especially in the city of Klang Valley. There are a lot cafes that I love to rave about!

The atmosphere here is crowded, noisy and gives you a little American lane kind of mood. People are lining up to get service and the crews are hurrying to fill the crowd demand. The patrons varies, from young people to older. Many patrons were seated enjoying their meals or coffee and good company. The cafe atmosphere is warm and inviting.

IMG_4341-0.JPG

IMG_4342-0.JPG

I had The Meaty Big Brekky (RM23.90), which comprises eggs of your choice (poached, fried & scrambled), wholemeal toast, herb chicken sausages, turkey ham, beef bacon, button mushrooms, cherry tomatoes, hash brown and homemade baked beans. There’s one thing i need to highlight is the chicken hams was very salty to me. I know hams are salty, but this one was extremely horrible! I am not sure if anyone got the same feeling as me or not, or maybe i was bad luck on that day?😦

IMG_4349.JPG

IMG_4351.JPG

The Eggs Benedict (RM15.90) comes of poached eggs topped with hollandaise sauce on wholemeal toast and underneath, asparagus, sauteed mushrooms and turkey ham.

IMG_4347-0.JPG

My friend, Aaron ordered a Latte (RM9.00). According to him the latte was creamy and nice but it came in warm instead of hot. Probably because they took the cream from the fridge and straight away put on the latte that caused the latte not hot.

IMG_4346-0.JPG

This cafe is ideal for catch up with friends or spend time with family, but definitely not for longer hang-out. We have a strong sense that the waitress were chasing us away once we’ve finished all our foods. Plates was took away very fast as soon as we finished. I was shocked when the waitress took my Chilled Lime (RM6.90) away without asking me if i have finished or not. I would said they are too ‘efficient & fast’!

IMG_4348.JPG

Aaron & Mei

IMG_4340.JPG

Myself & Joey

IMG_4344.JPG

Three gorgeous ladies😉

IMG_4296.JPG

Again.. Myself & Joey

IMG_4295.JPG

After paid the bill (total RM156.00 for 5 person), we then chilled out at the Mamak stall few shops away from Mr. & Ms. Cafe…

Group picture

IMG_4345.JPG

Mr. & Ms. Cafe

B-G-3A Block B, Oasis Square, Jalan PJU 1A/7A Ara Damansara, 47301 Petaling Jaya

Business Hours: Tue – Fri: 10am – 6pm, Sat-Sun: 9am – 5pm, Closed on Mon

Tel: 03-7859 6665

GPS Coordinates: 3.123937 , 101.5767366

Website: https://www.facebook.com/mr8mscafe ; Instagram: http://instagram.com/mr8ms

WIFI: Yes

Pork Free

Leave a Reply

