RIP Steve Jobs

Today I was driving back home from office, as usual, i played my iPhone and checked out my FB during traffic jam.  Everyone posted on their wall saying  Steve Jobs had passed away. I was shocked, I mean I knew he was ill, problems in the past with cancer. Didn’t he just step down as CEO? This can’t be true. I opened Google and news on my iPhone and sure enough, there was the internet’s raw outpouring of emotion over a man who truly touched all of our lives.

None of us will ever know the real Steve like his family did, or feel the loss like they must be, but an amazing amount of people have been touched by his presence on this planet. For generations lives will feel the ripple of Steve Jobs. We are poorer for having lost him, but richer for having known him. Thank you Steve, and we will miss you.

Leave a Reply

