Romantic Dinner @ Senja Italian Saujana

It has been a while I have not been to a fine dining restaurant. I was very excited when I got the chance to dine in Senja Italian Restaurant at Saujana Hotel here. Senja serves authentic Italian food.

Senja’s serene a man-made lake-side location and rich cozy ambience is an ideal for a romantic dinner as well as family or friend’s gathering.

Immediately when we stepped in, we were shown to our table which already reserved prior before the dinner. I noticed there weren’t many customers, but the crowd increased after 8pm.

A cozy cigar lounge and bar at the entrance is the ideal for pre and post dinner drinks while the open kitchen in the main restaurant allows customers an interesting dining experience. Glass-paneled walls and doors open onto a scenic veranda that brings perfect for romantic alfresco dining.

On this special night, Chef de Patroni Giovanni Ricci personally attended us and lovingly prepared us his signature menu. We were served with bread with balsamic and olive oil as well as olives as a complimentary food. This is very common in most of the Italian restaurant. The home-made bread was fresh, warm, soft yet slightly crispy crust. We enjoyed it very much!

To start was Minestrone. Added with tomatoes, cabbage, potatoes, carrot, celery and beans. Traditionally Minestrone is added with pasta, but ours was without it. The soup has all the flavor and substance of a family recipe refined over generations.

Followed by Ceasar Salad with the crispy Romaine lettuce and croutons dressed with parmesan cheese, tomatoes, lemon juice, olive oil and egg.

We also ordered pizza. There are saying: never forget to order pizza when you come to an Italian restaurant.🙂

The crust was very thin and crispy. It was not like the normal pizza which you might want to add ‘tabasco’ sauce or anything. It was spicy and it were great. Not to mention the yummy mozzarella cheese melted on it.

I have ordered Cod Fish for my main course. It was perfectly fresh. Initially, I wanted to order steak, but fish is healthier so I ordered Cod Fish.

And finally, the dessert! Oh gosh! This was amazingly glorious! This Tiramisu really made my heart melted! This would be top in my list that I would never muss if I ever come here again next time. Tiramisu sprinkled on top of creamy mascarpone cheese. I simply can’t resist it despite I was feeling quite stuffed. The texture was extremely soft that I can’t really describe how great it was!

It was definitely an experience that I would remember for a long time to come!

P/S: I was told that flash camera is not recommended here. Simply because it might affect other patron’s dining experience. Hence, you can see my poor quality pictures (taken by my iphone 4).

Senja Italian Restaurant
The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Saujana Resort, Jalan Lapangan Terbang SAAS, 40450 Shah Alam, Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia.

Tel: +603 7843 1234

GPS Coordinate: 3° 6′ 21.14″ N, 101° 34′ 7.13″ E

Business Hours: 7pm to 10:30pm – Dinner (Tuesday to Sunday), Closed on Monday

6 thoughts on “Romantic Dinner @ Senja Italian Saujana

Leave a Reply

